Entries by Alessia Neuroni

“The public sector needs more dialogue and less garden-variety thinking”

In order for the public sector in Switzerland to really take off digitally, there needs to be a cultural change in which all those involved have to overcome the “garden-variety thinking” that often still prevails. Thefederal government, cantons and municipalitiesinparticular should network more closely beyond their borders, says e-government expert Alain Gut, Director of Public […]

“We don’t just need a technology debate, but above all a socio-political debate”

The political structures in Switzerland can have a blocking effect on the topic of eGovernment. In an interview with Benedikt Würth, Finance Director of St. Gallen and President of the Conference of Cantonal Governments, we discussed what is important when it comes to institutional reforms. We have seen that the joint report of the Federal […]

Once Only in Europe – Can Switzerland be part of it?

The principle of once-only (OOP) data collection from public authorities in Europe as part of the Tallinn Declaration is a key project for the future to relieve businesses and citizens of administrative burdens and to make administration more efficient. The basis for this are technical and organisational adjustments that are currently being tested in a […]

Conceptualizing a National Data Infrastructure for Switzerland

Abstract A national data infrastructure (NDI) provides data, data-related services and guidelines for the re-use of data to individuals and organizations. It facilitates efficient sharing of data, supports new business models, and is thus a key enabler for the digital economy, open research, societal collaboration and political processes. While several European countries have taken steps […]

Open Data as a first step towards building a national data infrastructure

In order for government data to develop its potential benefits for the economy and society, it must be made available comprehensively and systematically. Of particular interest are basic registers and geodata for locating these entities. Together with other government data on topics such as transport, energy or healthcare, these form an intangible infrastructure whose coherence, […]

Einträge von Alessia Neuroni

“Der Public Sector braucht mehr Dialog und weniger Gärtlidenken”

Damit der Public Sector in der Schweiz digital richtig durchstarten kann, brauche es einen Kulturwandel, bei dem alle Beteiligten das oft noch vorherrschende “Gärtlidenken” überwinden müssten. Besonders Bund, Kantone und Gemeinden sollten sich über ihre Grenzen hinaus stärker vernetzen, sagt E-Government-Experte Alain Gut, Director Public Affairs bei IBM Schweiz. Wie hat sich aus Ihrer Sicht der […]

“Wir brauchen nicht nur eine Technologiedebatte, sondern vor allem eine gesellschaftspolitische Debatte”

Die politischen Strukturen in der Schweiz können beim Thema E-Government blockierend wirken. Worauf es bei institutionellen Reformen ankommt, haben wir mit Benedikt Würth, dem St. Galler Finanzdirektor und Präsidenten der Konferenz der Kantonsregierungen im Interview gesprochen. Wir haben gesehen, dass der gemeinsame Bericht des eidgenössischen Finanzdepartements (EFD) und der Konferenz der Kantonsregierungen (KdK) zum Thema […]

Once Only in Europa – Kann die Schweiz dabei sein?

Das Prinzip der einmaligen Erfassung von Daten gegenüber Behörden (Once-Only, OOP) in Europa als Teil der Tallinn-Deklaration ist ein zentrales Zukunftsprojekt, um Unternehmen und Bürgerinnen und Bürger von administrativem Aufwand zu entlasten und die Verwaltung effizienter zu machen. Grundlage dafür sind technische und organisatorische Anpassungen, die aktuell in einem Europäischen Pilotprojekt getestet werden. Die BFH […]

Dateninfrastruktur macht Städte erst smart

Erst der clevere Umgang mit den Daten, die in einer Stadt analog wie digital entstehen, legt den Grundstein für eine intelligente Metropole. Wie sehen zukunftsweisende Beispiele aus, welche Städte gehen voran und wo steht die Schweiz? Eine internationele Bestandsaufnahme der smarten Datenpolitik. Daten sind die zentrale Ressource einer digitalen Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft. Sie bieten grosse […]

Daten im E-Government – «Once Only»!

Baut man heute den «digitalen Staat» ohne eine Legacy, so ist es selbstverständlich, dass Bürgerinnen und Bürger sowie Unternehmen ihre Daten den Behörden «once only» zur Verfügung stellen. Die digitale Transformation baut aber auf Bestehendem auf; in unserem konkreten Fall ein föderiertes System und eine 700-jährige Staatstradition. Die Europäische Union setzt nun «once only» auf […]